LSESU Black History Month 201920

Black History Month is an opportunity to celebrate the contribution made to our world by those of African descent. It is my absolute pleasure to present to you another year of events. In this calendar, you will find events organised and hosted by various networks and student groups. All students and staff are encouraged to attend.

I would like to commend the efforts of The African and Caribbean Society, EDI, The Islamic Society, LSE Embrace Network and Walid Hasanzadeh (BME Officer).

Every Thursday this month LSE Catering and Embrace will serve a variety of African and Caribbean cuisine in the 4th Floor Restaurant. I hope you will join us in this month of celebration, see you at the events!

Martha Ojo

LSESU Education Officer

Black History Month Events

Afro Caribbean Society / Meet and Greet

Tuesday 1st October / 6pm - late

Venue, Level -2, Saw Swee Hock

Black History Month Launch Exhibition

Wednesday 2nd October / 6pm - 8pm

6th Floor, Saw Swee Hock

More Details

LSE Embrace Network / UCL Petrie Museum Tour

Friday 4th October / 2pm - 3pm

Meet at Library Plaza

More Details

'Flame in the Streets' film screening and discussion

Tuesday 8th October / 6.30pm - 9pm

Sumeet Valrani Lecture Theatre, Centre Building

Afro-Caribbean Society Wellness Day

Thursday 10th October / 6pm - 8.30pm

Activities Studio, 6th Floor, Saw Swee Hock

LSE Embrace Network Lunch and Learn w/ Asst. Professor Abenaa Owusu-Bempah

Monday 14th October / 12pm - 12.50pm

Law Department, New Academic Building

More Details

EDI - Moving Beyond Black History Month

Monday 21st October / 1pm - 2.30pm

Venue, Level -2, Saw Swee Hock

Tickets

Mustafa Briggs: Before Malcolm X. History of Islam in the Americas

Tuesday 22nd October / 7pm - 8.30pm

Wolfson Theatre, New Academic Building

More Details

LSE Embrace Network Black History Walks

Thursday 24th October / 1pm - 3pm

Soho

More Details

Party Like your Fresh Prince / 90's Themed Party

Friday 25th October / 9pm - Late

Three Tuns, Saw Swee Hock

More Details

Connexions

Monday 28th October / 6.30pm - 8pm

Clements House 2.02

More Details