Skip to content

News Article


electionslent termnewsstudent voice
No ratings yet. Log in to rate.

The Lent Term Elections are over! We want to say a huge thank you to all of our candidates that stood for a position and to all of our students who voted. Without further ado, here are your winners:

General Secretary - James Relf

Education Officer - Joshua Goldman

Activities & Communities Officer - Chris Adewoye

Welfare & Liberation Officer - Sarah Onifade

Member of the Trustee Board -  Helen Bourne, Vaidahi Sharma

Ethics and Sustainability Adviser - Himani Iyer 

Black, Asian, and Minority Ethnic (BAME) OfficerBukky Oseni

Class Liberation Officer - Tanzila Begum

International Students Officer - Celine Estebe

Neurodivergent and Disabled Students' Officer - Archie Mitchell

LGBTQ+ Officer - Hannah Gillott

Women's Officer - Tito Molokwu


Congratulations to all of our winners! We apologise for the delay in announcing the results for the positions of General Secretary and Education Officer, this is due to ongoing appeals. Only once the appeals process had concluded, could we conduct the count for these posts. If you have any questions or would like any more information, please get in touch with