Chinese

Join

Please log in to join this organisation.

STARS Award

Find out more about STARS Awards

Chinese logo

Description

 

 

 

Who are we?
 

The Chinese Society, is one of the largest student based groups within LSE. Our aim is to integrate and promote cultural identity of the Chinese community within the university. We strive to provide a warm and welcoming environment for our Chinese students. Our influence stretches from career events, social events, sports to charity campaign - ultimately we aim to provide a comprehensive platform for our members not only to achieve their aspirations, but also to reach out to challenge their limits.

 

What do we do?
 

We try our best to cover all aspects of student life. Every year, members of the society participate in the Orientation Camp, Nottingham Games, Variety Show, charity initiative ONE Charity Campaign, as well as various careers and socialising events. We are very proud of our past achievements and our ambition this year is to keep up with the high standard and to be more diversified for our fellow members.
 
For more information, please visit our website http://www.lsesuchisoc.com or email su.soc.chinese@lse.ac.uk
 

 

We would like to introduce you to the LSESU Chinese Society Committee for the academic year 2017-2018.
 
PRESIDENT
Ronald Wong
LLB Law
R.K.Wong@lse.ac.uk

INTERNAL VICE PRESIDENT
Justin Wong
BSc Economics
P.F.Wong@lse.ac.uk

EXTERNAL VICE PRESIDENT
Adrian Ngan
BSc Finance
A.Ngan@lse.ac.uk

TREASURER 
Nicole Chu
BSc Economics
N.Chu@lse.ac.uk

SECRETARY
Lavender Lai
BSc Economics and Economic History
L.L.Lai@lse.ac.uk

DIRECTOR OF PRODUCTIONS
Coco Chan
BSc Economics
T.Y.Chan1@lse.ac.uk

DIRECTOR OF WELFARE
Tiffany Chan
BSc Economics
T.C.F.Chan@lse.ac.uk

DIRECTOR OF CORPORATE RELATIONS
Alvin Chen
BSc Business, Maths and Statistics
Z.Chen30@lse.ac.uk

DIRECTOR OF SPORTS AND LEISURE
Justin Heng
BSc Economics
S.K.Heng@lse.ac.uk

DIRECTOR OF COMMUNICATIONS
Phoebe Chan
BSc Economics
T.Y.P.Chan@lse.ac.uk

 

News & Events

There are no current news articles.
 

 

There are currently no upcoming events.