Skip to content

News Article

Lent Term Elections: The Results are in!

No ratings yet. Log in to rate.

The Lent Term Elections 2021 are over! We saw some incredible campaigns this year, with over 60 candidates running to be part of your next student leadership team. A massive well done to everyone who nominated themselves and ran in the election, and a big thank you to everyone who voted. Without further ado, here are your winners:



Academic Network Chair: Devakrishna Krishnakumar

Careers Network Chair: Avinash Ashok

Charity, Campaigning & Political Network Chair: Marc Boixader

Creative Network Chair: Alex Seuren

AU Executive: Romane Branthomme, Patrick Savage, Maha Khan, Harriet Sparling

NUS Delegate: AnaÏs Duplat

Democracy Committee: Cece Briscoe, Devakrishna Krishnakumar, Tevž Sitar, Jack Dhillon
(We will be electing a 5th Member of Democracy Committee in Michaelmas Term)

Trustee Board: Aquib Umar, ShuYi Lee, Iye’re Treasure Laditi



RAG President: Michelle Soh

AU President: Patrick Claxton

Social Mobility & Class: Siham Sahal

Black & Minority Ethnic Students’ Officer: Amira Lounici

LGBT+ Officer: Elisabeth Reinisch

Womens’ Officer: Sibylle Xatart

Environment & Ethics Officer: Salsabel Abuazza

Disabled Students’ Officer: Tanya Marwaha

Neurodivergent Students’ Officer: Samuel Crutcher

International Students’ Officer: Chloe Lovato



Activities & Development Officer: Ed Hall

Education Officer: Robyn McAlpine

Community & Welfare Officer: Faiso Kadiye

General Secretary: Josie Stephens


Congratulations to our winners and we look forward to working with you to represent the LSE Student Community for the upcoming year. You can catch all the action from the results announcement by heading over to our Facebook Page and watching the live stream video. If you have any questions or queries about the elections, email us at




No comments have been made. Please log in to comment.