Skip to content

News Article

Michaelmas Term Election Results 2021

The Michaelmas Term Elections are over! We want to say a huge thank you to all of our candidates that stood for a position and to all of our students who voted. Without further ado, here are your winners:


?? General Course President - Gretchen Ellis 

?? AU Engagement Officer - Raphael Capano-Howard 

?? Mature and Part-Time Students’ Officer - Silvio Sandulache 

??Members of Academic Board - Akshay Honmane and Owen Henderson 

?? Democracy Committee Member - Owen Henderson 

?? Postgraduate Research Students’ Officer - Camille Bou 

?? Anti-Racism Officer - Summer Elghawi 

?? International Students Officer - Sarah Zaman 

?? Postgraduate Students' Officer - Vaibhav Sharma


Congratulations to all of our winners! We apologise for the delay in announcing the results of this election, this was due to an ongoing appeal. Once the appeals process had concluded, we were able to conduct the count for this post. If you have any questions or would like anymore information, please contact