Festival of Creativity 2020

Welcome to the annual Festival of Creativity!

Join us for a month of exceptional creative events organised and delivered by LSESU clubs, societies and media groups, part of the LSESU Creative Network

The purpose of the Festival is to showcase the brilliant work of creative students on campus and shine a light on the abundance of artistic ability at LSE. The Festival of Creativity will be a yearly celebration of all things creative at LSE.

All students, faculty and staff are very welcome and encouraged to attend. We hope you enjoy the Festival and find it inspiring, energising and uplifting!

Calendar of Events

Alternative Careers Week

Monday 2nd March

Dance Flash Mob
12.30pm @ Sheffield Street

Dance Flash Mob
1pm @ Centre Building

Tuesday 3rd March

French Forum - Guillaume Cerutti

Thursday 5th March

Live Music Thursday

Friday 6th March

LSESU India Society Presents: BollyWood Crush

Painting Exhibition

Monday 9th March

Karaoke

A Festival of Music

Tuesday 10th March

RAG Improv Comedy
6pm @ The Three Tuns

Creative Chat with Emma Gladstone
6pm @ Weston Cafe, 6th Floor, Saw Swee Hock

Wednesday 11th March

Wind Down Wednesdays - Visual Arts Society

Friday 13th March

LSESU ACS / ABLAZE: Cultural Show / 6.30pm @ Shaw Theatre

Saturday 14th March

LSESU Fashion Society / Sustainable Fashion Exhibition

Monday 23rd March

Satisfaction Student Band / Rock-Pop / 6.30pm @ The Three Tuns

Wednesday 25th March

Rogue Tones Music Concert / 7pm @ Shaw Library

Thursday 26th March

LSESU Elections Results Night / 7pm @ The Venue, Saw Swee Hock

Friday 27th March

Every Friday: Pulse DJ / Festival of Creativity Finale / 7pm @ The Three Tuns

Sunday 29th March

Korean Entertainment / KPOP Charity Showcase

Monday 30th March

LSESU Societies Awards / 6pm @ The Venue, Saw Swee Hock

90's Karaoke / 7pm @ The Three Tuns

Bagboard Competition!

BagboardxLSESU Competition

We've partnered up with Bagboard to offer an amazing, creative opportunity to work with a tech startup that is creating a London-based movement towards sustainability.

The winner gets a £100 voucher to spend at a store of their choice!

For more information, read the full Bagboard brief.

Remember - the deadline for smart bag artwork is Friday 27th March.